Information for using Silent Dismissal

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

admin:remove_students [2019/02/27 09:33] (current)
gregor created
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== Remove Students ======
 +Only Local Administrators may permanently delete student records. Classroom accounts may only remove students from a class roster but not delete the student records.
 +
 +<color #​ed1c24>​Student Record Deletion is Permanent and Irreversible </​color>​
 +
 +When a student record is deleted, all historic information about that student is also deleted, along with group assignments,​ overrides, and all other information specific to that individual student.
 +
 +There are multiple methods to perform this operation.
 +
 +===== Delete Unassigned Students =====
 +
 +To unassign a student from a classroom, perform one of these operations:
 +  * Classroom Account: Go to Students / Roster then click the red <color #​ed1c24>​X</​color>​ in the **Remove** column. This only removes students from the class roster, it does not delete the student record
 +  * Local Admin Account: Go to Accounts / List; locate a classroom account with //Classroom [NN]// where NN is the number of students assigned to the classroom; click the //Classroom [NN]// link; click the red <color #​ed1c24>​X</​color>​ in the **Remove** column. This only removes students from the class roster, it does not delete the student record
 +  * Local Admin Account: Go to Student / List; locate the desired student; click on the last name; in the edit student block at the top of the page select the classroom drop down and set it to --Not Assigned-- then click //Save//. This method is not recommended because at this point it is easier to simply delete the student from this page directly. See instructions below regarding deleting an assigned student
 +
 +==== Individually ====
 +Students that are not assigned to a classroom will appear in the Students / List page with a red <color #​ed1c24>​X</​color>​ in the //​Classroom//​ column. Click the red <color #​ed1c24>​X</​color>​ to permanently delete the student record.
 +==== Multiple ====
 +  - Navigate to Students / List, then select the link for //​Unassigned//​
 +  - Place a check mark in the right hand column for any students to be deleted
 +  - Scroll to the bottom of the page then press **Delete Selected Students**
 +
 +==== All ====
 +All unassigned students may be removed in a singled operation.
 +  - Navigate to Tools / Delete Unassigned Students
 +  - Read the instructions on the page
 +  - Enter the code word into the designated field
 +  - Click the delete button
 +
 +
 +
 +
 +===== Delete Assigned Students =====
 +To delete a student that is currently assigned to a classroom, a Local Admin may:
 +  - Navigate to Students / List
 +  - Click the first letter of the student last name
 +  - Click on the last name of the student
 +  - On the student edit page, set the check mark titled **Permanently Delete Student**
 +  - Click on **Save**
 +  - The screen will change to allow the addition of a new student
 +  - Repeat the process for additional students
 +
 +
 +
  

QR Code
QR Code admin:remove_students (generated for current page)